Skip navigation

Yes I will admit I love 80’s music. People might think it’s geeky that I listen to Madonna’s greatest hits but that doesn’t bother me at all. Once I hear that extremely catchy beat of my favourite 80’s song I immediately start tapping my foot and singing (or screaming) along. I can’t help it. I believe there are subliminal messages in those songs that hypnotised people to act in a foolish manner and it could also explain why the fashion and hairstyles were so horrendous. So as a tribute to the fabulous 80’s I will count down my personal favourite songs:

  • 10) Alphaville – Forever Young
  • 9) Cyndi Lauper – Time After Time
  • 8 ) Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Change The World
  • 7) Whitney Houston – Saving All My Love For You
  • 6) Michael Jackon – Human Nature
  • 5) The Human League – Don’t You Want Me
  • 4) Michael Jackson – Beat It
  • 3) Michael Jackson – PYT
  • 2) Wham – Last Christmas
  • 1) Madonna – Like A Virgin
Leave a Reply

