Skip navigation

I just found out that Jim Parsons will star in his first movie since playing Sheldon Cooper from the Big Bang Theory. Apparently Jim will play a bird loving blogger (what a mouthful). The movie features Steve Martin, Jack Black and Owen Wilson as the three lead stars who compete against each other to see who is the most avid birdwatcher or something like that. Well it seems Jimmy boy is moving up in the world and I’m extremely excited about that. Therefore I’m dedicating this post to my favourite  films with nerds in them or movies that are just plain geeky.

  • The Entire Harry Potter Film Series (2001-2011) Go Harry, Hermione and Ron! And all the other misfits in the series
  • Monty Python’s The Meaning of Life (1983)
  • The Breakfast Club (1985) “Eat my shorts” – John Bender the resident bad ass from this film which also included a rather geeky Anthony Michael  Hall in the role of Brian Johnson
  • Juno (2007) Paulie Bleeker is the cheese to my macaroni
  • Superbad (2007) – I love me some McLovin
  • 16 Candles (1984) – Geeky Anthony Michael Hall features once again
  • Pretty In Pink (1986) – Jon Cryer (Alan Harper in Two and a Half Men) stars as Duckie Molly Ringwald’s weird best friend
  • The 40 Year Old Virgin (2005) – That waxing scene!

 

2 Comments

  1. if you love nerds you should watch better off ted, its hysterical. its about a company that can make anything, not always successfuly. like weaponising pumkins! also another nerdy series is Eureka, although its more sci fi, its about this secret town populated by the worlds greatest minds and protected by their sheriff who has to save the day whenever their experiments go bad.

    • I’ve heard of those two shows in fact I’ve watched Eureka but I’m not into sci fi so I didn’t watch further than the pilot episode. Thanks for your suggestions anyways 🙂


Leave a Reply

